The Presentation!

Today I presented my “dream homestead” to my class.

As I watched my fellow classmates present their projects I started thinking about the pieces of my farm I had forgotten. I had not planed for shop or any kind of garage and somehow my orchard didn’t get on my poster either. I had put trees in various places so I wrote the different fruit trees I wanted in the legend. My trees of choice are peach, pear, and apricot, I still felt it was not complete. One of my class mates, a young lady I am learning to appreciate because of her love for all things different and off the beaten path had her garden space decided into little portions (I believe there where shelves) and had them numbered individually so that our teacher could tell where every plant would go. There was so much detail and organized beauty in it that I couldn’t help but feel a little bit ashamed of my own work.

Leave a Reply

